INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

1. To Vote. Completely fill in the oval to the right of your choice. For each office vote for not more than the number of candidates stated in the sentence: "Vote for not more than _____." If you vote for more than the stated number of candidates, your vote for that office will not be counted.

2. To Vote by Write-In. To vote for a person whose name is not printed on the ballot, write in the name of the person in the "write-in" space. Completely fill in the oval to the right of your choice.

ABSENTEE OFFICIAL BALLOT FOR EXETER GENERAL ELECTION NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Offices	Other Candidates	Democratic Candidates	Republican Candidates	Write-in Candidates
For Governor Vote for not more than 1	Libertarian Kelly Halldorson Libertarian Karlyn Borysenko	Tom Sherman 🔾	Chris Sununu 🔾	Governor
United States Senator Vote for not more than 1	Libertarian Jeremy Kauffman —	Maggie Hassan 🔾	Donald C. Bolduc	United States Senator
Representative in Congress Vote for not more than 1		Chris Pappas 🔾	Karoline Leavitt 🔾	Representative in Congress
Executive Councilor Vote for not more than 1	(4)	Katherine Harake	Janet Stevens	Executive Councilor
State Senator Vote for not more than 1		Debra Altschiller 🔾	Lou Gargiulo 🔘	State Senator
For State Representatives Rockingham District 11 Vote for not more than 4		Gaby Grossman Linda J. Haskins	Brian T. Griset William A. Smith Robin Tyner	State Representatives Rockingham District 11 State Representatives Rockingham District 11 State Representatives
		Mark Paige Julie D. Gilman	Edward Duncan 🔾	Rockingham District 11 State Representatives Rockingham District 11
State Representative Rockingham District 33 Vote for not more than 1		Alexis Simpson \bigcirc	Robert Sacco 🔾	State Representative Rockingham District 33

BALLOT CONTINUES ON BACK - TURN OVER

<u>=</u>	Offices	Other Candidates	Democratic Candidates	Republican Candidates	Write-in Candidates		
	For Sheriff Vote for not more than 1		· Kevin Coyle 🗀	Chuck Massahos 🔘	Sheriff		
	For County Attorney Vote for not more than 1		Rich Clark 🔘	Patricia Conway 🔾	Sounty Attorney		
	For County Treasurer Vote for not more than 1		Alex Wahl 🔘	Scott Priestley	County Treasurer		
=	For Register of Deeds Vote for not more than 1		Michael McCord 🔘	Cathy Stacey	Register of Deeds		
=	For Register of Probate Vote for not more than 1		Sean McBride Lewis 🔾	Lisa A. Massahos 🔾	Register of Probate		
	For County Commissioner Vote for not more than 1	150	Kate Coyle	Richie Sawyer 🔿	County Commissioner		
2022 CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT QUESTIONS Constitutional Amendment Proposed by the 2022 General Court 1. "Are you in favor of amending articles 71 and 81 of the second part of the constitution to read as follows: [Art.] 71. [County Treasurers, County Attorneys, Sheriffs, and Registers of Deeds Elected.] The county treasurers, county attorneys, sheriffs and registers of deeds, shall be elected by the inhabitants of the several towns, in the several counties in the State, according to the method now practiced, and the laws of the state, provided nevertheless the legislature shall have authority to alter the manner of certifying the votes, and the mode of electing those officers; but not so as to deprive the people of the right they now have of electing them. [Art.] 81. [Judges Not to Act as Counsel.] No judge shall be of counsel, act as advocate, or receive any fees as advocate or counsel, in any probate business which is pending, or may be brought into any court of probate in the county of which he or she is judge." (Passed by the N.H. House 294 Yes 43 No; Passed by Senate 21 Yes 3 No.) CACR 21 Yes No Question Proposed pursuant to Part II, Article 100 of the New Hampshire Constitution 2. "Shall there be a convention to amend or revise the constitution?"							