

State of New Hampshire DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES

BUREAU OF TITLE AND ANTI-THEFT 23 Hazen Drive, Concord, NH 03305 TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Richard C. Bailey, Jr. Director of Motor Vehicles

23. DATE SIGNED (MO/DAY/YR)

APPLICATION FOR DUPLICATE CERTIFICATE OF TITLE

I hereby make application, in accordance with the New Hampshire laws for the issuance of a duplicate certificate of title to the below described vehicle. The original certificate has been (check one). MUTILATED BECOME ILLEGIBLE NEVER RECEIVED STOLEN LOST DESTROYED LICENSE #: LICENSE #: 1. OWNER'S NAME(S)(LAST,FIRST,MIDDLE) 2. DATE(S) OF BIRTH MO/DAY/YR PER APPLICATION \$25.00 A. (MUST GIVE CURRENT MAILING ADDRESS) STREET OR BOX NO. MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO: В. STATE OF NH - DMV DO NOT TYPE IN THIS SPACE CITY OR TOWN STATE ZIP CODE 3 LEGAL RESIDENCE IF OTHER THAN MAILING ADDRESS **APPROVED BY SUSPENDED BY** 4. VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER 5. ODOMETER-ACTUAL MILEAGE 6. MAKE OF VEHICLE 7. MODEL NAME OR NUMBER 8. BODY TYPE 9. VEHICLE COLOR(S) 10. YR. OF MFG. 11. MODEL YR. 12. NO. OF CYLINDERS 13. GROSS WEIGHT 15. PREVIOUS TITLE NO. 14. AXLES 16. STATE THIS VEHICLE IS SUBJECT TO THE FOLLOWING LIENS: MOTOR VEHICLE 17. FIRST LIEN HOLDER'S NAME (IF NONE, TYPE NONE) USE ONLY **ADDRESS** CITY OR TOWN STATE ZIP CODE 18. SECOND LIEN HOLDER'S NAME & ADDRESS OWNER'S SIGNATURE(S): READ PENALTY BELOW BEFORE SIGNING 19. OWNER'S SIGNATURE(S) OR LIENHOLDER 20. DATE SIGNED (MO/DAY/YR) X IF THE OWNER IS A CORPORATION, PARTNERSHIP OR OTHER ASSOCIATION, THE PERSON SIGNING IN BOX 19 MUST CERTIFY BELOW, UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY, THAT HE/SHE IS AUTHORIZED TO SIGN ON BEHALF OF THE OWNER. HEREBY CERTIFY THAT I AM AN AGENT AUTHORIZED TO SIGN THIS APPLICATION ON BEHALF PRINT NAME , THE OWNER NAMED IN BOX 1 **AUTHORIZATION FOR MAILING TO LICENSE DEALER:** I/WE HEREBY CERTIFY THAT I/WE INTEND TO TRANSFER MY/OUR INTEREST IN THE ABOVE VEHICLE TO A LICENSED DEALER. I/WE AUTHORIZE THE DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES TO FORWARD THE N.H. CERTIFICATE OF TITLE ISSUED AS A RESULT OF THIS APPLICATION TO THE DEALER NAMED BELOW (SEE REVERSE SIDE "INSTRUCTIONS" #5). 21. DEALER 'S NAME: ADDRESS: DLR #:

Х

OWNER'S SIGNATURE(S)

22. OWNER'S SIGNATURE(S)

PENALTY: A PERSON WHO, WITH FRAUDULENT INTENT, USES A FALSE OR FICTITIOUS NAME OR ADDRESS, OR MAKES A MATERIAL FALSE STATEMENT, OR FAILS TO DISCLOSE A SECURITY INTEREST, OR CONCEALS ANY OTHER MATERIAL FACT, IN AN APPLICATION FOR A CERTIFICATE OF TITLE, OR IN ANY PROOF OR STATEMENT IN WRITING IN CONNECTION THEREWITH, SHALL BE GUILTY OF A CLASS B FELONY IF A NATURAL PERSON, OR GUILTY OF A FELONY IF ANY OTHER PERSON, RSA 262:1,I.

READ PENALTY BELOW BEFORE SIGNING

FOR AUTHORIZATION FOR MAILING ONLY:

X

INSTRUCTIONS

- 1. Duplicate Title Application must be properly executed and submitted with a \$25 fee.
- 2. If the vehicle was jointly owned, both owners' signatures required.
- 3. If vehicle model year is 15 years or older, the vehicle is Exempt and no Duplicate Title can be issued.
- 4. Even though the lien may have been previously satisfied, if the original title named a lienholder, the lien must be released on the form below, or a separate document on bank letterhead, indicating the release of the lien, and shall be signed and notarized by the former lienholder.
- 5. If seller wants the dealer to receive the Duplicate Certificate of Title from the Division of Motor Vehicles, the "Authorization for Mailing" #21, must be executed in full and seller(s) shall have executed the "Registered Owner's Assignment / Licensed Dealer's Reassignment" on TDMV 17A.

RELEASE OF LIEN OR OTHER ENCUMBRANCES:

THE UNDERSION OF THE UN		R OF A LIEN, OR OTHER E	NCUMBRANCES ON THE	FOLLOWING DESCRIBED
MAKE:	YEAR:	BODY STYLE:	V.I.N.:	
OWNED BY:				
ADDRESS:				
		EN OR OTHER ENCUMBRANC		AND DISCHARGED.
LIENHOLDER'S	NAME:			
	SIGNATURE OF A	JTHORIZED AGENT:		